Return to Hunter EcoSilver & True HEPA Large Tower Air Purifier Duo (408841)
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Hepa Filters May 21, 2019
Reviewer: Todd Lenseigne from Selah, WA United States  
These work great! so glad I bought them, they really clean the air in our house so it smells fresh all day long.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Air purifier August 8, 2018
Reviewer: Michael Van Camp from Clarksville, TN United States  
Not impressed, I have two other ones and after a week this new one is making noise, I'm still waiting for a return information that I was told yesterday I would receive, but nope I haven't received anything yet.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
smell July 15, 2018
Reviewer: RICHARD RANDALL from DE LEON SPRINGS, FL United States  
only thing   you should run it two days on fan before shipping to get plastic smell out

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Product Review May 1, 2018
Reviewer: Charlene Williams from Minneapolis, MN United States  
They are excellent thus far; it’s a shame that their life expectancy is only approximately 5-6 years and once they malfunction you don’t have a service/repair provider for them. That once they break, they just get thrown in the garbage; as did a recent one I purchased 6 years ago.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very disappointed February 28, 2018
Reviewer: Marolyn Feinsinger from Debary, FL United States  
I have an older Hunter air purifier which I love, and it still works perfectly after all these years.  I have given several as gifts, which everyone loves!
The 408841 duo I received are both with problems.. One has a side seam which is uneven and the air was escaping from it, I had to put tape over the uneven seam. The second one rattles because the filters do not fit firmly into place and vibrate, which disappears when I press down on the top of the unit. So it usually has a heavy book on top of it which falls off periodically.  They work well as air purifiers but the construction is substandard,  Not up to Hunter standards.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
They Didn't Work December 29, 2017
Reviewer: John Kent from Valley Village, CA United States  
Unit #1 would not operate.
Unit #2 had an irritating rattling noise when set on medium.
Both units appeared cheaply made.
Although happy with other Hunter Air Purifiers, I would definitely not recommend these units.  Returned both.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
December 12, 2017
Reviewer: Corey Jensen from Houston, TX United States  
I did not receive the free prefilter that was part of the deal; could you please send?

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Hunter EcoSilver & True HEPA Large Tower Air Purif November 14, 2017
Reviewer: Louis Luther from Parkville, MD United States  
One tower, when facing it. Has a seam on the
right side not cleanly fit. The seam is very slightly gapped. Makes a little noise compared
to the other tower. I can't afford to send it back,
so I guess I'll have to live with this.

Was this review helpful to you?